DE EN
Menu

Booking &
Enquire

Direct booking

Bike & Hike holiday in Ischgl

CONQUER THE PEAKS IN THE SILVRETTA ARENA

There are more than 1,000 km of hiking and bike trails available in the Silvretta Arena, which are just waiting to be explored by you on your next summer holiday in Ischgl – Mathon. On the way you’ll come across great viewing platforms, thrilling trails, bright flower-filled meadows as far as the eye can see and of course lots of options to take a refreshment break.

You can top up your energy levels with traditional dishes and cool drinks and get very close to Tyrolean tradition at more than 18 mountain huts and farms offering catering. Experience your summer holiday in Tyrol to the full and do not miss out on the nature around Ischgl, whatever your do.

There is everything on offer from easy panoramic hikes for families to thrilling trails for professional bikers. See for yourself and spend an adventurous summer holiday in Ischgl!

» to the summer programme

Hiking holiday Ischgl

IDALP ADVENTURE HIKING TRAIL

Two spectacular suspension bridges on the Ischgl - Idalp adventure hiking trail

The Idalp adventure hiking trail is probably the most well-known route in Ischgl and should not be missing from any holiday in Ischgl. Besides the magnificent nature, the hiking trail impresses with many attractions that turn the trail into a real adventure.

For example, dare to venture onto the two “Kitzloch” and “Bärenfalle” suspension bridges that are more than 100 metres long and over 70 metres high above the Fimbabach river. The bridges are definitely not for the faint-hearted.

Another attraction on the hiking trail is the “Walk of Lyrics” that is dedicated to the music industry’s great international stars. The best songs of all time are staged in a totally new and unique way in the middle of nature where the focus is on the songs’ lyrics.

Difficulty: moderate
Walking time: 3 hours
Refreshment stops: Alpenhaus, Vider Alp

» more information

PAZNAUN ALPINE CHEESE CULINARY ROUTE

Flavour from the mountains

The Paznaun Alpine Cheese Culinary Route is all about the regional dairy farmers and their products. Cheese has a long tradition in Tyrol and the regional cheese makers from Paznaun want to set themselves apart from the major dairies and alpine farming. On the route you hike to the alpine museum in Kappl where you learn interesting facts all about alpine cheese. In addition, there is the chance to watch the dairy farmer at work making cheese and to sample their excellent quality products every Thursday and Friday in summer.

Walking time: 2,5 hours

» more information

CULINARY WAY OF ST. JAMES

One important highlight in summer is the Culinary Way of St. James which has meanwhile become a tradition in Ischgl between July and October. What’s it all about?

The aim of the Culinary Way of St. James is primarily to combine the outdoors with food and introduce guests to high-end indulgence. 5 award-winning chefs are spread over 5 mountain huts in the region where they prepare delicious and unusual creations for guests. A hike to one of the five huts is therefore definitely worth it.

» more information

Culinary Way of St. James
MOUNTAINBIKE-FUN IN TYROL

Ischgl gets mountain bikers’ pulses racing. Besides the many hiking trails that can also be effortlessly ridden by bike, the region offers 50 specially developed and well signposted tours between 1,300 and 2,900 metres altitude where you have to really pedal hard.

The “Ironbike Festival” or “Top of the Mountain Biker Summit” also attracts many keen bikers and make Ischgl a popular region for mountain bikers.

It’s not just the exciting trails and famous mountain bike events that make Ischgl a mountain bike paradise but also the great mountain panorama on the routes. The routes are signposted with different levels of difficulty and are therefore negotiable for everyone.

» to the bike tours

» your bike guide for download

DE EN
Menü

Buchen &
Anfragen

direkt buchen

Bike- & Wanderurlaub in Ischgl

ERKLIMMEN SIE DIE GIPFEL IN DER SILVRETTA ARENA

In der Silvretta Arena stehen über 1000km Wander- und Bikewege zur Verfügung, die nur darauf warten bei Ihrem nächsten Bike- & Wanderurlaub in Ischgl von Ihnen erkundet zu werden. Auf den Wegen treffen Sie auf tolle Aussichtsplattformen, spannende Trails, strahlende Blumenwiesen soweit das Auge reicht und natürlich auf viele Einkehrmöglichkeiten.

Auf über 18 bewirtschafteten Hütten und Almen können Sie sich von Ihrem Ausflug mit traditionellen Gerichten und kühlen Getränken stärken und der Tiroler Tradition ganz nahe sein. Erleben Sie Ihren Sommerurlaub in Tirol in vollen Zügen und lassen Sie sich die Natur rund um Ischgl auf keinen Fall entgehen.

Von einfachen Panoramawanderungen für Familien bis spannenden Trails für Profibiker ist alles mit dabei. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und verbringen Sie einen erlebnisreichen Sommerurlaub in Ischgl!

» Hier geht's zum Sommerprogramm

Wanderurlaub Ischgl

ERLEBNISWANDERWEG IDALP

Zwei spektakuläre Hängebrücken am Erlebniswanderweg Ischgl - Idalp

Der Erlebniswanderweg Idalp ist wohl die bekannteste Route in Ischgl und darf bei keinem Urlaub in Ischgl fehlen. Der Wanderweg besticht neben der prachtvollen Natur, mit vielen Attraktionen, die den Weg zu einem absoluten Erlebnis machen.

Trauen Sie sich z.B. auf die zwei Hängebrücken „Kitzloch“ und „Bärenfalle“, die über 100 Meter lang sind und über 70 Meter hoch über dem Fimbabach hängen. Die Brücken sind auf jeden Fall nichts für schwache Nerven.

Eine weitere Attraktion auf dem Wanderweg ist der „Walk of Lyrics“ der den größten Weltstars der Musikbranche gewidmet ist. Die besten Songs aller Zeiten werden in einer ganz neuen und einzigartigen Weise mitten in der Natur inszeniert, wobei die Poesie der Lieder im Mittelpunkt steht. 

Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel
Gehzeit: 3 Stunden
Einkehrmöglichkeiten: Alpenhaus, Vider Alp

» mehr Info

GENUSSROUTE PAZNAUNER ALMKÄSE

Geschmack aus den Bergen

Die Genussroute Paznauer Almkäse steht ganz im Zeichen von regionalen Sennern und ihren Produkten. Käse hat in Tirol lange Tradition und die regionalen Käser aus dem Paznaun möchten sich von den großen Molkereien und die Almbewirtschaftung hervorheben. Auf der Route wandert man zum Almmuseum in Kappl, wo man interessante Dinge rund um das Thema Almkäse lernt. Zusätzlich gibt es im Sommer jeden Donnerstag und Freitag die Möglichkeit dem Senner bei der Käseproduktion über die Schulter zu schauen und die qualitativ sehr hochwertigen Produkte zu verkosten.

Gehzeit: 2,5 Stunden

» mehr Info

KULINARISCHER JAKOBSWEG

Ein wichtiges Highlight im Sommer ist der Kulinarische Jakobsweg, der mittlerweile schon zwischen Juli und Oktober Tradition hat in Ischgl. Um was geht's dabei?

In erster Linie ist das Ziel des Kulinarischen Jakobswegs die Natur und die Kulinarik noch mehr zu verbinden den Gästen Genuss auf höchster Ebene näher zu bringen. 5 Sterneköche sind auf 5 Berghütten in der Region verteilt und bereiten den Gästen köstliche und außergewöhnliche Kreationen zu. Eine Wanderung zu einer der fünf Hütten lohnt sich also definitiv. 

» mehr Info

Kulinarischer Jakobsweg
MOUNTAINBIKE-SPASS IN TIROL

Ischgl lässt das Mountainbikerherz höher schlagen. Neben den vielen Wanderwegen, die auch mit dem Bike mühelos befahren werden können, bietet die Region 50 speziell ausgearbeitete und gut ausgeschilderte Touren zwischen 1.300 und 2.900 Höhenmetern an, bei dem so richtig in die Pedale getreten werden muss.

Das "Ironbike Festival" oder das "Top of the Mountain Biker Summit" lockt zusätzlich viele begeisterte Biker an und macht Ischgl zu einer beliebten Region für Mountainbiker.

Nicht nur die spannenden Trails und die berühmten Mountainbike Events machen Ischgl zu einem Mountainbikeparadies, sondern auch das tolle Bergpanorama auf den Routen. Die Strecken sind mit verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden ausgeschildert und dadurch für jedermann passierbar.

» hier geht's zu den Biketouren

» Ihr Bikeguide zum herunterladen